my strange king

sleep tight
my strange king
the beautiful word sends you to sleep
 
the world you know
has turned dark over time
– I´m alone. –
and a farewell sounds in all the things
 
let it take you away
let it take you from here
and leave all there is behind
 
good night
my strange king
the beautiful word sends you to sleep
 
the whisper of things
you loved to hear
– I can hear it! –
is a mere echo in your silent mind
 
let it remain where it is
let it die unheard
and fear not the silence that came
 
good bye
my strange king
the beautiful word sends you to rest
 
may you rest undisturbed
my you sleep from now on
and dream of all that once was
 
and hear them all sing
and hear them all say
hello to you, oh my strange king.
Comments are always appreciated...

